All Dried Up

… And here I thought I knew what I wanted. Now I’m, once again, stuck at a dead end. If only I could split into multiple people. Then I could do many things I want to all at once! But alas, this is not an alternate universe where that happens.

image

The sun is blazing down on these mountains. Not letting up for anyone. Water here becomes as precious as money. I guess this drought has been the longest since 200 years. I can believe it. It’s so dry and the people are getting a bit crazier than usual. I could melt into the dirt. ” Oh, there’s Danielle.” Someone would say, as they are walking over a puddle with gooey residue of me.

Leave a Reply

