Tunnel Time

The day is creeping closer where I have to go in that dreaded tunnel.
I have never had an MRI before. Secrets will be unraveled! Doors will be opened, and out will come the good and the bad.
I can already see it playing out. My body’s getting closer and closer to being eaten alive by this man made object. My heart beat accelerates, my breathing quickens as the light disappears. Freedom is dissipating, I’m trapped in this contraption of otherworldliness.

“Stop it, I will just smack the craziness outta ya!”

Hmm… What a conundrum. To have a MRI or to have the craziness smacked out of me. Choices, choices.

I have waited to long, in the box I go!

Leave a Reply

