Painful Obstacles

image

Day in and day out. A busy little beaver moves about. Keeping active is the key.
But as I watch this, a dull pain begins in my head.
When will I be fixed? There lies the question.
Once I start feeling better, another obstacle lies in my way. Discouraging it may be, I still try moving forward. Of course, I have some days worse than others. But I can manage. I’m a stubborn mule and don’t budge, no matter how hard you try!
Another pain comes crashing in. This time it’s different. I try and go on a walk and this is what happens! A dog sank his tooth in my calf! And just when I was feeling good enough to move around once again.
One of my obstacles… Oh, joy!

image

Leave a Reply

