What a Pusher

Everyday has been filled with new people to see, and new things to do.

Our trip to Oland, Sweden was one filled with unexpected obstacles. The plan was, explore this island from a boat. On our way there, we find out the Captain’s ship was sinking. He finally managed to get in on land, and now it presides in a fenced in storing area for boats. Now I was told this man, the Captain is a bit eccentric. So I braced myself upon meeting him.

When we first met, I was shocked at his age and how raggedy he looked. But he was a genuinely nice guy. Then his Christianity rants began. Almost every other sentence that came from his mouth was doused with religion. It felt as if he was trying to force it upon us. My patience began to wither. I do not like the feeling of someone pushing me into something without my consent.
Fumes began to come out of my nostrils. I had to get away. The anger calmed as I sat there with only my husband. ‘What a crazy guy.’ I thought to myself as I could finally breathe once again.

Boat

Leave a Reply

