Sucked in yet Again


6/9/17

I’m back in the midwest, once again. It’s like there is a black hole that keeps bringing be back here no matter how far I get. Many times I have felt trapped here. Stuck in a pile of muck, unable to move. My plans have had to changed drastically multiple times. The obstacles I have endured are not easy and tend to bring me to this flat farmland state. Maybe some day my feelings for this place will change. As of now, it doesn’t feel like home anymore.

 There is a huge gap for equality between men and women here. And now, big companies are weaseling their way into town to avoid taxes. A dark shadow hangs over this city, but sometimes a glint of light shows through. Maybe just maybe there is light at the end of the tunnel!

Leave a Reply

